Class Schedules


The classes below are 30-hour foundational courses based on the educational standards of the Society for Oncology Massage.  These foundational courses explore many facets of oncology massage therapy, including:

  • The Disease: Overview of Cancer 

  • Introduction to Principal Cancer Treatments 

  • Clinical Considerations: Massage Therapy Adjustments Related to Disease and Treatment Side Effects 

  • General Massage Therapy Adjustments 

  • Clinical Learning Activities which include a comprehensive practical and evaluation of clinical skills 


Massage for People Living with Cancer

Massage for People Living with Cancer is a hybrid class. There are two parts — Home Study and In-person.  The Home Study portion must be completed before the start of the In-person segment. Further details can be found in the Course Offerings section

2023 Trainings

 

Home Study  

Feb 10-March 10

In-person  

Corvallis, Oregon
March 11-12 (10am to 5pm) & March 25-26 (10am to 5pm)

Next Level Institute of Bodywork
Contact Information: http://nextlevelinstitute.org

Instructor: Gayle MacDonald
Medhands825@gmail.com

 

Top of Page

 

Oncology Massage Therapy Level 1 - Foundations

These are both 30-hr foundational courses. As the OMEA team transitions, there will be new course titles for the foundational course, as well as new education organizations. Rest assured, the high quality of educational content and standards will remain. The foundational courses explore many facets of oncology massage therapy, including

 

2023 Trainings

 

Winter 2023 - Section A  

Meets once per week on Zoom,
Mondays: 6-9am PT; 7-10am MT; 8-11am CT; 9-12 ET
Feb 6th through March 27th
Contact Info:
fullcircle.mat@gmail.com or 301-806-5673 (cell/text).
Instructor: Mary Aguilera-Titus.


Winter 2023 - Section B  


Meets twice per week on Zoom,
Mondays and Thursdays: 10am-1pm PT; 11am-2pm MT; 12-3pm CT; 1-4pm ET
Feb 6th through March 2nd
Contact Info:
fullcircle.mat@gmail.com or 301-806-5673 (cell/text).
Instructor: Mary Aguilera-Titus.

 

Top of Page